top of page

Blog #121--Method For Reading "It's a Secret, So Pass It On"

My book “It’s a Secret, So Pass It On: a Toolbox For Life” attempts to show how everyone and everything is connected within our universe. This is complex subject matter, and I wanted to reach the largest percentage of the general population possible. Thus, parts may seem overly complicated for some and overly simplistic for others. But there is something of potential value for everyone willing to search for it.

Unfortunately, there is also at least one conclusion that might disturb each reader. Whenever someone attempts to add to our overall body of knowledge about ourselves and our world, there is a possibility some concepts previously accepted as fact become dubious or completely inaccurate. A number of my book’s readers have read something they didn’t wish to believe and put the book down, never to return to it. That is a shame since they may be missing something later in the book that may uplift them.

I recommend reading my book much like I did for “A Course In Miracles.” This three-volume masterpiece has more than 1000 pages and took me nearly four years to complete. For the first 50 pages or so, I found several items with which I disagreed. I wrote my reactions in the margins, things like “This can’t be right!” or “This makes no sense.” The book was exposing the ego’s lies, and my ego was reacting poorly to the commentary.

However, I was also finding things with which I agreed. So instead of giving up on it, I decided to keep on reading. The more I read, the more I found uplifting and accurate. With time, most if not all of my questions were resolved. I stopped fighting it and simply allowed it to enter my conscious awareness where I could evaluate it more fairly and honestly. I now recommend the book to anyone interested in becoming more spiritual.

I believe this is the best way to read my book as well. Reading the whole thing without judgment allows us to consider it in its entirety instead of limiting its value. We can keep track of the pages or ideas with which we have disagreement and review them after completing the book. If we still disagree, fine. But this way, we won’t miss new concepts we might enjoy exploring.

Near the end of the book, I discuss the value of acceptance and non-judgment. Unfortunately, some readers never get that far because they’re busy judging things from the first few chapters. Even if we find some things unacceptable to us in a book, accepting the author’s right to be wrong won’t prevent us from benefitting from bright ideas the writer shares.

While I primarily used a direct approach for explaining details of who we really are, there are many other concepts awaiting your discovery. Things I hint at in a sentence or two might prove revelatory for those drawn to the subject matter. They will require thought to discover, but we learn best that which we decipher for ourselves. No teacher worth his salt would just hand you Universal Truths without insisting you do your own thinking. After all, it is already within you waiting to come out. Look for the hints that might open new doors for you.

I encourage both scientists and the general public to study the concepts presented in the book for their veracity. The key element is a willingness to research a subject under the assumption it might be true. That way, you are giving it a fair chance to prove itself. Assuming the negative guarantees you won’t discover anything beyond your own limits, and it will discourage any experimentation or evaluation. Anyone willing to consider all possibilities fairly without bias will find truths throughout the book.

I can’t guarantee my book will make anyone more spiritual, but the information contained within did that for me when I first learned it. I believe it can do the same for you, if you’re willing to give it a chance. We never know when or where we might find solutions for life’s big questions. I hope my book can do that for at least some of its readers.

http://dreamtime3.wix.com/jacktuttlebook

Comments and questions can be directed to dreamtime@insight-books.com.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page