top of page

Blog #32--Multiple Origins Demonstrate Simplicity

There are people who keep track of trends. For instance, baby names popular one year may be replaced by others the next year. Trends favoring some names over others demonstrates a more universal dynamic than most of us assume. Whether new parents are simply playing follow the leader or are independently tuning into Universal Mind and hearing the same names is immaterial. High and low cycles of name popularity occur regularly.

In like manner, no invention is created by one person alone. Multiple people around the world are working on the same inventions. Whoever gets theirs to work properly and has early sales success usually has the good fortune to become known as the inventor. But that doesn’t mean someone else didn’t think of it first. For instance, Guglielmo Marconi is credited with inventing the wireless telegraph and radio. He wasn’t the only person working on these items, but he is the one who gets the credit.

Charles Lindbergh happened to be the first aviator to cross the Atlantic without stopping, but he was actually in a race with several other pioneers all attempting the same feat. He wasn’t the first to try, just the first to make it all the way. The other pioneers have been forgotten by most of the history books.

Over the years, I have discovered trends which demonstrate how people tune into a common source for their inspiration. Simply reading the cartoons in a daily newspaper can often show how two or more cartoonists happened to be thinking of the same subject around the same time. And this connectivity goes far beyond holidays and other celebrated events to more obscure concepts that are most likely to prove the point.

I raise this issue because I used the word “toolbox” in naming my book “It’s a Secret, So Pass It On: a Toolbox For Life.” It is true I offer a number of tools to help people learn how to accept and forgive all others. But I don’t recall ever using the word “toolbox” before in any significant way. I may have used the word sometime, but I don’t recall it. I have a couple tool boxes inherited from my grandfather, but I don’t use the tools.

The word “toolbox” popped into my head one night as I allowed my mind to wander freely prior to bedtime. I had begun to write my book, but I had no title for it. The phrase “toolbox for life” came to me several weeks before the actual title of the book. At first, I doubted I would use it, but it made sense once I had the rest of the title.

Perhaps readers haven’t noticed this, but I’ve found several instances of people using the word “toolbox” in their writings and public speeches lately. Maybe the word is used commonly, and I simply didn’t notice it until it became important to me. But I believe something else is involved.

There is a Universal Mind that is basically the energy and consciousness of the world in which we live. We all tune into it, some more than others. It is where we go when our egos step aside to hear the small but truthful voice in the back of our minds. It is the source for all inspired thoughts.

At this time, I believe the concept of a toolbox is floating around in the ethers. I and several others (maybe many others) have picked up on it and used it in their own conversations and projects. If I had written the book several years ago or several years from now, it would likely have a different title. But “toolbox” seems to be the term of choice at this time.

Those interested in checking out this theory for themselves are encouraged to look for similarities connecting multiple sources. When you see them as often as I do, you may begin to recognize the simplicity underlying what seems to be an extremely complex world. We are all connected, to each other and to our creator.

http://dreamtime3.wix.com/jacktuttlebook

Comments and questions can be directed to dreamtime@insight-books.com.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page